May 2020: Posters accepted at MATHPSYCH/ICCM 2020

The following posters have been accepted to be presented at the Annual Meeting of the Society for Mathematical Psychology:

-Fox, C. P. and Golden, R. M. Using cognitive diagnostic modeling to investigate learning taxonomy assumptions

March 2020: Posters accepted at IMPS 2020

The following posters have been accepted to be presented at the International Meeting of the Psychometric Society:

-Sudheesh, A. and Golden, R. M. Exploring temporal functional dependencies between latent skills in summative assessments.

-Malaiya, R. and Golden, R. M. Simulation studies of item bias estimation. 

-Golden, R. M.  New scalable misspecification tests for G-DINA models with many parameters.

December 2019: Kari Stouffer graduated

Kari successfully defended her thesis titled Effects of Executive Cognitive Resources on Coherence of Reading Recall Memory for Brief Scientific Texts: An Empirical Investigation.

May 2019: COINS Lab receives Social Sciences SEED Grant Award
Dr. Golden receives Social Science SEED Grant to support the development and
evaluation of
the Competency-based Assessment using Robust Latent-transition Analysis (CARLA) framework.
October 2018: COINS Lab formed

Dr. Richard M. Golden and Mr. Athul Sudheesh co-founds the Cognitive Informatics & Statistics (COINS) Lab.

Dr. Golden’s previous Mathematical Analyses of Artificial Neural Networks Lab and Text Comprehension and Memory Research Lab is merged into this new body.

Connectionist Summer School circa 1986. How many 21st Century Machine Learning Researchers can you identify? Email with the names of the missing researchers!
Here is a non-exhaustive list of people in the picture: Dave Ackley, Richard Durbin, Bart Selman, Dave Plaut, Bartlett Mel, Jim Anderson, Andy Barto, Richard Golden, Michael Mozer, Stanislas Dehaene, Mitsuo Kawato, Yves Chauvin, Yann LeCun, Jonathan Bachrach, Michael Jordan, Jim Hendler, David Willshaw, Dave Parker, Eric Saund, Charlie Rosenberg, Steve Nowlan, Dana Ballard, Dave Touretzky, Jay McClelland, Geoff Hinton, Terry Sejnowski, Dean Mumme, Alan Kawamoto, Barak Pearlmutter, Jordan Pollack.