Gassensmith Lab

Jeremiah Wins Outstanding Faculty Educator Award

Jeremiah has won The School of Natural Science and Mathematics Outstanding Professor of the Year Award for his work with graduate and senior undergraduate students. The award is an honor for Jeremiah, of course, but it is far more a reflection of a strong student body, both at the graduate and undergraduate level.

Zhuo Chen Wins Mei Lein Fellowship!

Zhuo Chen has been awarded the Mei Lein Fellowship from the School of Natural Sciences and Mathematics for her tireless dedication to her research. It was certainly a difficult decision as there would have been very stiff competition within our own group, much less the entire school. A very warm congratulations to Zhuo!

Jenny Goes Green

Jenny Jiou has been selected to receive a prestigious Green Fellowship Award. This highly competitive fellowship gives her a stipend and lab space downtown at UT Southwestern to do some work outside UTD. Congratulations, Jenny!

Congrats, Aditya!

Aditya Gudapati has been selected to receive a prestigious UT Dallas Undergraduate Research Scholar Award. In addition to a stipend, he has received funding from the university to go toward his research and travel. Congratulations Aditya!